Choose your platform

PSP
PlayStation®3
PlayStation®Vita
Continue

Support: System Software Updates

PlayStation®3 System Software Version 4.00


Settings

Deleting backup file for the PS Vita system

[Delete PS Vita System’s Backup Files] has been added as a feature under (Settings) > (System Settings).
You can delete a PS Vita system backup file only when it is associated with your user login.

  • Autometic Updates

Note: You cannot view the PS Vita system backup file contents on the PS3 system.

Game

PS Vita System Application utility

[PS Vita System Application Utility] has been added as a feature under (Game).
When you back up (copy) saved game data or game application data from the PS Vita system to the PS3™ system, the data is stored by using the PS Vita system application utility.

Use the PS Vita system application utility to back up saved data for games or application data from the PS Vita system to the PS3™ system

  • Autometic Updates


Settings

Upscaler for BDMV playback

Upscaling output is now supported for Blu-ray Discs recorded in BDMV formats, such as commercially available Blu-ray video software (BD-ROM).

Blu-ray Discs recorded in BDMV formats are always played in the [Normal] mode under (Settings) > (Video Settings) > [BD/DVD Upscaler]. Regardless of the resolution of the content being played, video is always output in the maximum resolution in [Display Settings].

The setting in [BD/DVD Cinema Conversion] under (Settings) > (Video Settings) can now be used for BDMV playback.

Note: 3D image is output in the original resolution.

Automatic update

You can now select the update options under >   (System Settings) >[Automatic Update].
This feature is exclusively for use by PlayStation®Plus members.

  • Download game patches
  • Download the latest system software
  • Download recommended games and videos
  • Sync trophy information with the server

Note: The [Upload saved data to online storage] option must be set for each game. This option cannot be set up under this setting.

Note: Set to [Off] to cancel all selected automatic update options.

PlayStation®Network

Privacy settings

(Privacy Settings) has been added as a feature under (PlayStation®Network) > (Account Management). You can change your preferences for receiving friend requests or messages:

Receive Friend Requests Anyone
Friends of Friends
No One
Receive Messages Anyone
Friends Only
No One