Choose your platform

PSP
PlayStation®3
PlayStation®Vita
Continue
January 31 2002

Back

ST. LOUIS RAMS ISAAC BRUCE AND NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS TROY BROWN PREVIEW THE SUPER BOWL AT 989 SPORTS’® SEVENTH ANNUAL "GAME BEFORE THE GAME®"

ST. LOUIS RAMS ISAAC BRUCE AND NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS TROY BROWN PREVIEW THE SUPER ** SPORTS ALERT ** ** SPORTS ALERT ** ** SPORTS ALERT **


ST. LOUIS RAMS ISAAC BRUCE AND NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS TROY BROWN PREVIEW THE SUPER BOWL AT 989 SPORTS’® SEVENTH ANNUAL "GAME BEFORE THE GAME®"


Super Bowl XXXVI Contenders to Battle For Gridiron Superiority in 989 Sports’® NFL GameDay™ 2002 and the Inside Track to the Super Bowl Championship as the Previous Six "Game Before The Game®" Winners Have Gone on to Win the Big Game

THURSDAY, JANUARY 31, 2002 9:00 P.M. at the NFL EXPERIENCE MAIN STAGE

WHO:

St. Louis Rams All-Pro wide receiver Isaac Bruce and New England Patiots All-Pro wide receiver Troy Brown are set to preview Sunday’s Super Bowl XXXVI as they compete head-to-head in 989 Sports’® NFL GameDay™ 2002 on the PlayStation®2 computer entertainment system in the 7th Annual "Game Before The Game®"

Host of FOX Sports’ Best Damn Sports Show Period, Tom Arnold, will play host to representatives from the NFC Champion St. Louis Rams and AFC Champion New England Patriots as they battle in 989 Sports’ NFL GameDay 2002 on PlayStation 2

WHAT:

The "Game Before the Game®" is 989 Sports’ simulation of the Super Bowl played on NFL GameDay 2002 for the PlayStation 2 computer entertainment system. Over the past six years 989 Sports has pitted marquee players from respective AFC and NFC Championship teams in a head-to-head competition to see who will reign supreme as the early favorite in the Super Bowl, as a perfect six of the previous six winners of the "Game Before the Game" have gone on to victory in the Super Bowl.

***Player interviews will be available – Post Event

WHEN:

Thursday, January 31, 2002
9:00 P.M. (CST)

WHERE:

NFL Experience (Main Stage)
Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
900 Convention Center Blvd., New Orleans

SATELLITE:

Friday, February 1, 2002
KU-BAND SATELLITE TRANSMISSION ON CONTINUOUS LOOP
1- 1:30AM ET / MIDNIGHT- 12:30AM CENTRAL / 10-10:30PM PT (1/31/02)
SBS6, TR. 8 (KU)

RE-FEED:

(2/1/02) C-BAND SATELLITE TRANSMISSION ON CONTINUOUS LOOP
2:00-2:30PM ET / 1:00-1:30PM CT / 11:00-11:30AM PT
TELSTAR 5, TR. 16 (C)